About the Composer…

Richard Dudas is an American composer of contemporary classical art music. In addition to writing music for acoustic instruments, he has been actively invloved with computer music since the late 1980s. From 1996 to 1998 he taught computer music courses at the musical research center IRCAM in Paris, France, and from 1999 to 2008 worked for Cycling ’74, Inc., developing musical tools and audio effects for the musical software programming environment, Max/MSP. Since 2007 he has been teaching music composition and computer music at Hanyang University in Seoul, Korea, where he currently holds the position of Associate Professor.

Selected Works

Sonata for Clarinet and Piano

Passacaglia for Violin and Piano

Esquisse (in memoriam Jean-Claude Risset)

Fantasia on Lyun Joon Kim’s Elegy

Prelude No. 1 for Flute and Computer

Prelude No. 2 for Clarinet and Computer

Prelude and Fantasy for Alto Flute and Computer

Variations for Clarinet Solo

Fantasia on Lyun Joon Kim’s Elegy (piano version)